Panel layout (?) Working on this.

page1_sample

This is tricky. I’m leaning toward having panel one go full width but that leaves no room for dialog. Panel 2 and 3 obviously need dialog because she’s present. The examples I posted in the image are just there to give you an idea. I’m going to change the screen behind her to reflect the progress of the satellite feed (as it gets closer, HUD numbers, etc). But I’m not sold on the way I have it now. What will panel four be? I’m going to work on this tonight and see if there’s not a better way to put page one together so that it highlights all of the important elements of the next 2 – 3 pages.

~ by mandrizzle on May 15, 2009.

2 Responses to “Panel layout (?) Working on this.”

  1. hmmm…initial reactions. I vote for all long panels. Put the dialog in teh panels. Including the “I don’t…” in the first Rykerless panel. Not word bubbles but Thought (narration) captions.

    And i don’t know if it’s yer intention but I wouldn’t repeat the panel (2&3) Her face or the background (we spoke about it thought and I think you said you were going to have some slight changes which would be grrrrrrreat, like cloud movement and facial changes)

    If you do go with 4 panels (which is fine) I’m gonna change the dialog. As I wrote it for three panels on one page.

    I love how this is comin’ together mang.

  2. Right. I left out that I planned to change her face as well. Like the idea of thought bubbles (or rectangles or trapezoids). Makes it much easier to squeeze everything in and will produce a nice looking three panel page. Up, up, and away.

Leave a Reply

 
